Full

Life in the Rhododendron House has been…full.

Full of happiness

Full of madness

Full of chaos

Full of adjusting

Full of life

We moved into our sweet, forest home mid September and by the first few days of October, Travis was making the long trek back to Idaho to finish his thesis research. Beckham and I have been on our own for the past three weeks!

I’ve been blessed, and probably a little spoiled, by having a partner that views parenthood as complete teamwork. The past two and a half years have been a constant balancing act of love, perseverance and game plans. Together we would divide and conquer the responsibilities of adulthood, parenthood, work and overall life.

And now things have changed quite a bit.

We are loving and persevering and game planning via FaceTime, text and phone calls. Except I am still missing my teammate. Travis will be traveling back and forth from Idaho to Washington once a month until the end of January. He has been working SO hard to wrap up his project so he can come home and stay home for good (and we can’t wait)!

dsc_6065-e

For the month of October I am working a seasonal temp job at Maris Farms as a cashier for their fall festivities. After I had started the farm job, I got a call from the Gordon Family YMCA in Sumner and was interviewed for their Health and Wellness Coach position! A few weeks later I found myself balancing two jobs, a toddler, housework, finances, a not-so-steady workout routine and everything else that comes with adulting! It has been a huge adjustment. To say I’m tired would not accurately describe my constant state of drowsy zombie mom-ing.

Overall this experience is forcing me to realize that I am a lot stronger than I give myself credit for. It’s also reminding me how important it is for me to remain grounded mentally, physically and spiritually. I’ve always known this about myself, but now it is especially important. When I run myself into the ground it truly benefits no one. I am also beyond thankful that Travis is there to offer me emotional support while we do this weird long distance marriage thing! Even though he’s hundreds of miles away he doesn’t shirk away from his responsibilities as a husband and father. I’m so grateful for that!

I am absolutely looking forward to November! Beckham and I will be able to breathe a little better and enjoy this beautiful place that we live in!

Leave a Reply

